Glamdring

HR and payroll

Deel competitors by EOR price: September 2026

Multiplier lists the lowest EOR price among Deel's competitors: $459 per person per month, billed annually ($499 on monthly contracts). Deel's $599 is level with G-P and Justworks; Oyster and Remote list $699. Rippling publishes no price.

Glamdring Research9 min10 sources checked

Engraving of a desk with a globe, three wall clocks and a laptop

Multiplier lists the lowest employer-of-record (EOR) price among Deel’s competitors: $459 per person per month on its Core plan, billed annually.1 That’s the ranking by lowest listed EOR price per employee per month from each provider’s pricing page, checked 28 September 2026. Papaya Global comes second at $499.2 Deel lists $599 per EOR employee per month,3 level with G-P and Justworks.

TL;DR

  • Seven of the nine providers checked publish an EOR price. Multiplier ($459) and Papaya Global ($499) list less than Deel’s $599. G-P and Justworks match it. Oyster and Remote list $699.1,2,3,4,5,6,7
  • Multiplier’s $459 needs an annual contract. On a monthly contract it lists $499, the same figure as Papaya’s starting price.1
  • Deel sells month-to-month with no long-term commitment, so the fair monthly comparison with Multiplier is $599 against $499.3,1
  • Rippling publishes no EOR price and quotes on request. Velocity Global’s pricing address returned a 404 page, and the site now trades as Pebl.8,9
  • Every figure here is reported by the provider, not measured. “Starting” wording, country price adjustments and add-on fees can move the quote, so confirm it before you sign.1,2,4

How this ranking was built

We opened each provider’s own pricing page on 28 September 2026 and recorded the lowest EOR price it lists per employee per month. The research standard behind this ranking explains how figures are captured and dated. The ranked field is that listed price, in US dollars as the pages display it. The pages name the unit in different words: Multiplier says per person/mo, Deel says per EOR employee per month, and the others say per employee per month.1,3

  • Source: each provider’s public pricing page, captured on 28 September 2026.
  • Field: the lowest listed EOR price per employee per month. Contractor, payroll and PEO prices are excluded.
  • Inclusion: a provider is ranked when its pricing page lists an EOR price.
  • Row count: nine pricing pages checked, eight loaded, seven listed an EOR price, seven ranked.
  • Exclusions: Rippling (custom quote only) and Velocity Global (pricing page not found).
  • Ties: equal prices are ordered alphabetically and keep their numbered rank.
  • Tax: none of the captured pages states whether its price includes tax.
  • Earlier editions: none. This is the first release of this ranking.

Which Deel competitors list the lowest EOR price?

Multiplier lists the lowest price, at $459 per person per month billed annually, followed by Papaya Global at $499 per employee per month.1,2 The rest of the field sits at $599 or $699.

RankProviderListed EOR price (USD per employee per month)Price wording on the pageCoverage as published
1Multiplier459Core plan, billed annually150+ and 160+ countries, both stated1
2Papaya Global499starting from180+ countries2
3Deel599per EOR employee per month130+ countries3
4G-P (Globalization Partners)599starting at; volume discounts available180+ countries4
5Justworks599no base feenot stated on the pricing page5
6Oyster699annual discounts available120+ countries6
7Remote699per employee/month90+ countries7
–Ripplingnot publishedcustom quotenot stated8
–Velocity Global (now Pebl)not checkedpricing page returned 404not checked9

Ranks 3 to 5 share one price, and so do ranks 6 and 7. The spread from first to last is $240 a month.

For a buyer weighing Deel against the cheapest listed option, the gap is $140 per employee per month, or $1,680 per employee a year, on Multiplier’s annual terms.1,3 On Multiplier’s monthly terms the gap narrows to $100.

How does each provider bill its EOR fee?

Billing terms differ more than the headline prices do, and they can reorder the list. A price tied to an annual contract and a price with no commitment are different purchases.

ProviderBilling terms as publishedFees and conditions the page states
Multiplier$459 billed annually; $499 on monthly contracts. Growth plan $519 annually, $559 monthly1Compliance-mandated add-ons and an implementation fee as applicable1
Papaya Global“starting from” $499, with a quote request2Contract term not stated
DeelMonth-to-month, with no long-term commitment3Cancel at any time; local labour law sets notice and severance for EOR employees3
G-P“Starting at” USD 5994Volume discounts; no minimum contract length for EOR hires4
Justworks$599 per employee per month, no base fee5The add-on list says EOR is “Available in Basic and Plus plans”5
OysterUSD 699; annual discounts available6Optional annual seat-based billing; refundable deposit for EOR team members6
Remote$699 per employee per month7No platform, onboarding or setup fees for EOR; billing currency chosen at onboarding7

Multiplier’s page offers a monthly or yearly toggle marked “save 8%”, which is the gap between its $499 and $459 figures.1 A buyer who won’t commit for a year should compare Multiplier at $499, not $459.

Justworks shows EOR two ways. The plan cards list it as a standalone global plan with no base fee, while the add-on list ties it to the Basic and Plus plans.5 If Justworks requires a PEO plan alongside EOR, its $79 PEO Basic fee would sit on top.5 The page doesn’t settle this, so ask for it in writing.

Oyster’s deposit and Multiplier’s implementation fee don’t appear in the per-month figure.6,1 Both change the cash needed in the first month.

How many countries does each provider cover?

Papaya Global and G-P state the widest EOR coverage, at 180+ countries each.2,4 Remote states the narrowest, at 90+.7 Deel’s pricing page puts EOR at 130+ countries, and the same page shows 150+ countries in its company figures.3 Multiplier’s page gives both 150+ and 160+.1 Justworks doesn’t state an EOR country count on its pricing page.5

These are the providers’ own counts, and they may not count the same thing. Remote says it owns all its legal entities and never relies on third parties to employ workers.7 The other pages don’t say how their count splits between owned entities and partners.

The decision turns on the countries you hire in, not the total. Check each target country on the provider’s own country list before comparing prices.

What does the listed EOR price include?

Deel and Multiplier say the EOR fee covers employment, payroll, tax filings, benefits administration and HR support. Deel lists onboarding and local compliance, payroll processing and tax filings, benefits administration, and ongoing HR and legal support.3 Multiplier lists compliant employment, local contracts, payroll processing, tax and statutory filings, benefits administration, onboarding and ongoing HR support.1

Some pages name what sits outside the fee. Multiplier adds compliance-mandated add-ons and an implementation fee where they apply.1 Oyster says setup, onboarding, HR expert time and terminations carry no extra charge, but it requires a refundable deposit.6 Remote says extra charges can apply when a customer requests specific services.7

Country cost is a separate line. Multiplier sends buyers to a calculator to “See exactly what a hire costs, country by country”, and Oyster offers an employment cost calculator for employment taxes and costs.1,6 Multiplier also says about 11% of the countries it supports carry adjusted pricing.1

Why do other Deel competitor lists show different prices?

Published lists quote different dates, plans and currencies, and the captured material can’t separate those causes. WorkMotion’s guide, dated 24 May 2026, lists Multiplier from $400, Remote from $599 and Pebl from $399 in its summary table.10 Its own Remote section then gives €645 per employee per month.10 The pricing pages checked on 28 September 2026 list Multiplier at $459 on annual billing and Remote at $699.1,7

A price without a checked date and a plan name can’t be compared with anything. Use the provider’s pricing page on the day you buy, and keep the page capture with the quote.

What the ranking cannot tell you

The ranking measures one reported number: the lowest EOR price each provider lists. It doesn’t measure the quote you’ll receive, service quality, payroll accuracy, support response or compliance record.

  • Your quote. “Starting from” and “starting at” wording, volume discounts and country adjustments mean the price for a given hire can differ.2,4,1
  • The whole market. Rippling quotes on request, and Velocity Global’s pricing page wasn’t reachable on the checked date.8,9 Other lists name more providers; WorkMotion’s covers 15.10
  • Verified facts. Prices and country counts are company statements. No regulator or independent dataset stands behind them.
  • Change over time. This ranking will be refreshed when any of the seven pricing pages changes its listed EOR price.

Other rankings and comparisons are in our published research archive.

Frequently asked questions

Is Deel a big company?

By its own account, yes. Deel’s pricing page says it’s trusted by 40,000+ companies and has compliantly processed $20B+ in global payroll.3 Those are Deel’s figures. No independent source in this ranking verifies them.

Why is Deel so expensive?

On listed EOR price, Deel sits mid-table. Its $599 per EOR employee per month matches G-P and Justworks and is $100 below Oyster and Remote.3,4,5,6,7 It’s $100 above Papaya Global’s starting price and $140 above Multiplier’s annual price.2,1 Deel’s price comes with month-to-month terms, which Multiplier’s lowest figure doesn’t.3,1

Which Deel competitor is cheapest without an annual contract?

Multiplier lists $499 per employee per month on monthly contracts, $100 below Deel.1 Papaya Global also starts at $499, but its page doesn’t state a contract term.2 G-P states no minimum contract length at $599.4

Does Rippling publish an EOR price?

No. Rippling’s pricing page lists Employer of Record as a product and asks for company details so it can send a custom quote.8 It can’t be ranked on listed price until it publishes one.

Is Velocity Global still a Deel competitor?

Velocity Global now trades as Pebl, according to its own site.9 Its pricing address returned a 404 page on 28 September 2026, so no Velocity Global or Pebl price appears in this ranking.9

Sources checked

  1. MultiplierChecked September 28, 2026
  2. Papaya GlobalChecked September 28, 2026
  3. DeelChecked September 28, 2026
  4. G-P (Globalization Partners)Checked September 28, 2026
  5. JustworksChecked September 28, 2026
  6. OysterChecked September 28, 2026
  7. RemoteChecked September 28, 2026
  8. RipplingChecked September 28, 2026
  9. Velocity Global (Pebl)Checked September 28, 2026

Company-owned pages establish what a company says. They do not prove a market conclusion. Each source is dated so readers can judge each claim.