Glamdring

HR and payroll

Deel pricing: every published price, September 2026

Deel lists US$599 per EOR employee a month, tied for third-lowest of seven published EOR prices; budget contractors at US$49 and US PEO at US$125, then get the country quote in writing.

Glamdring Research12 min12 sources checked

Engraving of a globe with arcing flight routes between continents and a laptop at its base

Deel’s pricing page, checked 28 September 2026, lists US$49 per contractor per month, US$325 per contractor of record, US$125 per US PEO employee and US$599 per employer of record (EOR) employee.1 The same view prices Find talent at US$14 per worker per month.1 EOR is the highest rate on the page. Against six other providers’ own pricing pages checked the same day, Deel’s US$599 ties with G-P and Justworks for third-lowest.2,3

TL;DR

  • Contractor work has two prices. US$49 buys the platform while you classify the worker yourself. US$325 shifts the classification liability to Deel through Contractor of Record, a premium of US$276 a month.
  • EOR at US$599 costs almost five times US PEO at US$125. The two aren’t substitutes: PEO is US co-employment, EOR is full legal employment in 130+ countries.
  • Every Deel price is a service fee. Salary and employer contributions sit on top, and Deel’s own UK example carries 13% employment contributions beside the EOR fee.
  • Deel’s EOR price sits mid-market: US$140 above Multiplier’s Core plan and US$100 below Oyster and Remote.
  • Third-party pricing guides still carry figures that differ from the page, including a custom-quote US PEO and 150+ EOR countries. Price from the dated page, then get the country quote in writing.

How these prices were checked

We read Deel’s public pricing page on 28 September 2026 and recorded every price printed in its Hire view: five prices across three product groups.1 The capture follows our research standard for dated prices. The field is the monthly price Deel prints against each product, with the unit Deel writes beside it. The page shows dollar prices with the United States locale selected, and Deel’s help centre states the contractor price as US$49, so the figures below are US dollars.1,4 The page doesn’t say whether sales tax, VAT or GST is added.

The Hire view is one of five tabs on the page, alongside Manage, Pay, Equip and Bundle. Those four tabs weren’t part of our capture, so products such as global payroll aren’t priced here.

For the competitor comparison, the rule was the lowest EOR price per employee per month listed on each provider’s own pricing page, captured the same day, with ties ordered alphabetically. Eight providers were attempted. Seven publish a price. Rippling lists Employer of Record with no price, and Velocity Global’s pricing address returned a 404 page on 28 September 2026.5

Deel productPrice, US$ per monthUnit as Deel prints itWhat the page says it covers
Hire employees: EOR599per EOR employeeFull legal employment in 130+ countries
Hire contractors: Contractor of Record325per contractor of recordContractor management with classification liability shifted to Deel
Hire employees: US PEO125per US PEO employeeCo-employment across all 50 US states, benefits included
Hire contractors49per contractorContractor management, payments in 120+ currencies, automated invoicing, tax form guidance, classification compliance
Find talent14per workerJob posting, AI screening and scheduling, talent marketplace access, candidate management

Source for every row: Deel pricing page, checked 28 September 2026. Tax status not stated.1

How much does Deel charge for contractors?

Deel charges US$49 per contractor per month when you classify the contractor yourself, and US$325 per contractor per month when you use Contractor of Record to shift classification liability to Deel.1 Both prices sit under “Hire contractors” on Deel’s pricing page, checked 28 September 2026. The difference is US$276 a month, or US$3,312 a year per contractor. That is the price Deel puts on carrying the classification risk.

At US$49, the page lists centralised contractor management, payments in 120+ currencies, automated invoicing, tax form guidance and document collection, multi-currency payments and worker classification compliance.1 The page doesn’t list separate inclusions for Contractor of Record. It describes the tier only as shifting liability to Deel.

The unit that governs the bill is the active contract, and Deel’s help centre defines when a contract counts.4 Fixed contracts cost US$49 per active contract per month. Pay-as-you-go contracts cost US$49 in any month where work is submitted or an adjustment or one-off payment is attached. Milestone contracts cost US$49 for each month with an active milestone, so a milestone running from 15 March to 15 May bills March, April and May.4

One fee sits in the help centre rather than on the pricing page. Deel may charge up to US$5 a month as a Contract Platform Fee on any contract that is active but has no recorded payments for two consecutive months.4 The pricing page’s own FAQ says there are no surprise fees.1 The practical consequence is small but real: close finished contracts rather than leaving them active.

What does Deel’s EOR price include?

Deel’s EOR price is US$599 per employee per month, and the pricing page says it buys full legal employment in 130+ countries without the customer opening a local entity.1 The page’s FAQ lists what the fee covers: employee onboarding and local compliance, payroll processing and tax filings, benefits administration, and ongoing HR and legal support.1 Over twelve months the fee comes to US$7,188. Deel’s own EOR-versus-entity cost article uses the same US$7,188 as the annual EOR service fee for one employee.6

The shared inclusion list for “Hire employees” adds remote, on-site and field worker arrangements, managed payroll, tax filings and reporting, access to healthcare, dental, vision, mental health, fertility and 401(k) benefits, automated onboarding and on-demand HR, legal and tax expertise.1

The fee is not the cost of the employee. In Deel’s UK example, employment contributions for insurance, pension and social security run at 13% under the EOR column, listed separately from the US$7,188 service fee.6 Pin’s 2026 Deel pricing guide makes the same point about salaries: the platform fee doesn’t include them.7 Deel’s FAQ also says all costs, including local compliance, payroll and benefits administration, are included in “your quoted price”.1 The operative word is quoted: the page’s US$599 is a list price, and the country quote sets the bill.

Third-party guides report costs the pricing page doesn’t mention. Pin, a recruiting software company, wrote in its 2026 Deel pricing guide that Deel requires a deposit of one month’s gross salary per employee, returned 30 days after offboarding.7 Deel’s pricing page is silent on deposits. Treat the deposit as a term to confirm in the order form, not as a published Deel price.

Ending an EOR employment has its own cost. Deel says customers can cancel at any time, but local labour laws apply to EOR employees, including notice periods and severance obligations.1

What does Deel charge for US PEO?

Deel lists US PEO at US$125 per employee per month, for co-employment across all 50 US states with benefits included.1 That is US$1,500 a year per employee, and less than a quarter of the EOR rate. The two products solve different problems. PEO is co-employment of staff in the US; EOR makes Deel the full legal employer in 130+ countries where the customer has no local entity.1

The page runs a PEO promotion alongside the price: three months free.1 The conditions change the commercial picture. The customer must sign a new PEO order form between 15 July 2026 and 31 December 2026, renewals of existing PEO services are excluded, and Deel credits three months of complimentary Platform Fee only on order forms with a minimum two-year term.1 Deel also states the terms can change or be withdrawn at any time without notice.1

That two-year minimum sits beside an FAQ on the same page saying Deel offers month-to-month pricing with no long-term commitment.1 If the Platform Fee equals the listed US$125, the credit comes to US$375 per employee against a 24-month commitment of US$3,000, or 12.5% of the term. The page doesn’t define Platform Fee, so confirm that assumption in the order form.

“Benefits included” needs the same check. The page doesn’t say whether US$125 covers benefit premiums or the administration of benefits the employer pays for separately.1

How does Deel’s EOR price compare with other providers?

Deel’s US$599 EOR price ties with G-P and Justworks for third-lowest of seven EOR prices published on providers’ own pricing pages on 28 September 2026.2,3 Multiplier (US$459) and Papaya Global (US$499) list less; Oyster and Remote list US$699.8,9,10,11 Rippling publishes no EOR price.5 Deel sits US$140 a month above Multiplier’s lowest plan and US$100 below the highest listed rates.

RankProviderListed EOR price, US$ per employee per monthWording as publishedEOR coverage as published
1Multiplier459Core plan, billed annually, plus compliance-mandated add-ons and implementation fee as applicable; Growth plan US$519150+ and 160+ countries (both stated)
2Papaya Global499Starting from180+ countries
3Deel599Per EOR employee130+ countries
4G-P (Globalization Partners)599Starting at; volume discounts available180+ countries
5Justworks599Per employee, no base feeNot stated on the pricing page
6Oyster699Per employee120+ countries
7Remote699Per employee90+ countries

Sources: each provider’s pricing page, checked 28 September 2026. Tax status not recorded.1,8,9,2,3,10,11

The ranking compares list prices, and the list prices aren’t the same unit. Multiplier’s US$459 is an annually billed plan with add-ons and an implementation fee possible on top.8 Papaya Global and G-P publish a floor, “starting from” or “starting at”, so a given hire can cost more.9,2 Deel prints a flat figure with no “from”, and its FAQ describes month-to-month pricing.1

Coverage moves the decision more than the US$100 to US$140 gaps. Remote lists 90+ countries and Papaya Global and G-P list 180+.11,9,2 The cheapest listed price is irrelevant if that provider doesn’t employ in the country you need. Run the comparison on one real hire: the same country, salary and start date, quoted by each shortlisted provider.

Why do other published Deel prices disagree?

Other Deel pricing guides disagree with the page because they were written at different dates, cover tabs our capture didn’t, or report negotiated and estimated rates rather than list prices.

EOR country coverage is the clearest case. Deel’s pricing page states full legal employment in 130+ countries for EOR, while a headline figure lower on the same page reads 150+ countries.1 People Managing People and Pin both describe Deel EOR as covering 150+ countries.12,7 Deel’s own EOR cost article repeats 130+ countries for EOR services.6 For EOR, the 130+ figure is the one Deel attaches to the product.

US PEO is the second. People Managing People lists Deel US PEO as a custom quote, and Pin describes US PEO as quote-based.12,7 The page checked on 28 September 2026 prints US$125 per US PEO employee per month.1 We can’t date when the price first appeared, so we don’t describe it as a change.

Two figures that third-party guides quote don’t appear in the Hire view we captured. Pin and People Managing People both list global payroll at US$29 per employee per month, and Pin lists an Enterprise EOR tier at US$899.7,12 Those may sit in the page’s other tabs or in sales material; we haven’t confirmed them. Pin also publishes a volume-discount table suggesting EOR rates of US$400 to US$500 at 20 to 49 employees, compiled from other third-party estimates.7 Deel publishes no discount schedule on the page.

What the prices cannot tell you

The page prices Deel’s service. It can’t tell you the total cost of an employee in a given country, and it doesn’t state whether tax is added to the fee.1 Employer contributions sit outside the list price in Deel’s own UK example, and third-party guides report salaries and a salary deposit on top.6,7 Only a country quote brings those numbers together.

It also can’t tell you what a larger team pays. Deel’s FAQ refers to “your quoted price”, which leaves room for the signed price to differ from the list price.1 And it can’t tell you how long any figure will hold: the PEO promotion on the page carries a note that Deel can change or withdraw its terms without notice.1 These prices were checked on 28 September 2026 and will be refreshed when the page changes. More of our enterprise software pricing work sits in the published research archive.

Frequently asked questions

Is Deel free to use?

Deel doesn’t charge contractors or employees a monthly subscription fee; it charges the client company per active contract each month.4 The lowest price on the Hire view of Deel’s pricing page is US$14 per worker per month for Find talent, checked 28 September 2026.1 Deel offers a free demo before a customer commits.1

How does Deel pay contractors?

Deel pays contractors through its platform in the contractor’s preferred currency, with payments in 120+ currencies listed under the US$49 contractor price.1 Deel says it provides competitive exchange rates, multiple payment methods and minimal fees.1 The pricing page doesn’t publish the exchange margin, so ask for it in writing if cross-currency volume is material.

Does Deel require a long-term contract?

Deel’s pricing page says it offers month-to-month pricing with no long-term commitment required.1 The exception on the same page is the US PEO promotion, which needs a PEO order form with a minimum two-year term to earn three months of complimentary Platform Fee.1

Sources checked

  1. Deel pricingChecked September 28, 2026
  2. G-P pricingChecked September 28, 2026
  3. Justworks pricingChecked September 28, 2026
  4. How Much Does Deel Cost?Checked September 28, 2026
  5. Rippling pricingChecked September 28, 2026
  6. Multiplier pricingChecked September 28, 2026
  7. Papaya Global pricingChecked September 28, 2026
  8. Oyster pricingChecked September 28, 2026
  9. Remote pricingChecked September 28, 2026

Company-owned pages establish what a company says. They do not prove a market conclusion. Each source is dated so readers can judge each claim.