Deel vs Rippling: prices and coverage, September 2026
Deel is the only one of the two that publishes prices: EOR $599 per employee per month in 130+ countries and US PEO $125 per employee per month, checked 28 September 2026.

Deel publishes its prices; Rippling doesn’t. On the pricing pages checked 28 September 2026, Deel lists employer of record (EOR) at $599 per employee per month in 130+ countries, and its US PEO at $125 per employee per month.1 Rippling’s pricing page is a quote form. It names EOR and PEO as products but prices neither and gives no EOR country count.2 Deel’s list price is the benchmark, and a Rippling quote has to be read against it.
TL;DR
- Deel is the only one of the two you can price before a sales call: EOR $599, US PEO $125, contractors $49 and contractor of record $325, each per person per month in US dollars.1
- Rippling withholds every price, EOR and PEO included. Its FAQ says most products bill per employee per month, some add a monthly base fee, and each product is bought alongside a required core platform.2
- Comparison sites that put Deel’s EOR at $499 in 150+ countries don’t match Deel’s page on the checked date. The page says $599 and 130+; 150+ is Deel’s company-wide country figure.1,3,4
- Deel’s $599 ties for third among seven EOR providers with a listed price. Multiplier ($459, billed annually) and Papaya Global ($499) list lower.5,6,7,8
- For 10 US PEO employees, Deel’s list price comes to $1,250 a month. Justworks PEO Basic comes to $790.8
- The decision turns on Rippling’s quote. Get its EOR fee, platform fee and country list in writing, then compare them with $599 and 130+.
How we checked the two pricing pages
We captured deel.com/pricing and rippling.com/pricing on 28 September 2026 and took every price exactly as listed, in US dollars.1,2 Deel’s page doesn’t say whether its prices include tax.
Deel’s pricing page is split into Hire, Manage, Pay, Equip and Bundle tabs.1 Our capture holds the Hire prices, which cover EOR, US PEO, contractors and recruiting. Deel’s standalone payroll and HR prices weren’t in the capture, so any figure for them below comes from a third party and is labelled that way.
The wider EOR table uses one rule: the lowest listed EOR price per employee per month on each provider’s own pricing page, on the same date. Velocity Global wasn’t included because its pricing URL returned a 404 page that day. Review and comparison sites (Outsail, SoftwareFinder, SourceForge) appear only where they report a figure a company page withholds, or where their figure disagrees with one. How Glamdring sources and checks prices sets out the full standard.
What each company publishes and withholds
Deel publishes a price for every product on its Hire tab. Rippling publishes none, for any product.1,2
| Item, checked 28 September 2026 | Deel (deel.com/pricing) | Rippling (rippling.com/pricing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOR price | $599 per EOR employee per month | Not published; custom quote |
| EOR coverage | Full legal employment in 130+ countries | Not stated on the captured pages |
| US PEO price | $125 per US PEO employee per month | Not published; PEO listed as a product |
| US PEO coverage | Co-employment across all 50 US states, benefits included | Not stated |
| Contractors | $49 per contractor per month; $325 per contractor of record per month | Not published; Contractors and Contractor of Record listed |
| Recruiting | $14 per worker per month (Find talent) | Not published; Recruiting listed |
| Billing terms stated | Month-to-month, no long-term commitment | Mostly per employee per month; some products add a monthly base fee; core Rippling Platform required |
| How to buy | Book a demo; contractor hiring can start online | Quote form or demo |
The Deel column comes from Deel’s pricing page1 and the Rippling column from Rippling’s.2
Deel’s page still leaves gaps. It shows one EOR figure rather than a per-country schedule, and its own FAQ says local compliance, payroll and benefits administration are included in “your quoted price”.1 The $599 is a list price. The contract figure comes from the quote.
Rippling’s gap is total. Its page asks for work email, company size and headquarters country, then promises a custom quote.2 Asked how its pricing compares with similar services, its FAQ answers “Trick question” and says “there’s no service like Rippling!”2
What does Deel charge for an employer of record, and where?
Deel lists its EOR at $599 per employee per month and says it provides full legal employment in 130+ countries.1 At list price, 10 EOR employees cost $5,990 a month before salaries.
Deel says the EOR fee covers onboarding and local compliance, payroll processing and tax filings, benefits administration, and ongoing HR and legal support.1 That list is administration. It doesn’t name the employee’s salary, employer contributions or benefit premiums, so confirm how those are billed in the quote.
Deel’s FAQ says pricing is month-to-month with no long-term commitment, and that you can cancel at any time. For EOR employees, it adds, local labour law still governs notice periods and severance.1 So the cost of leaving an EOR arrangement is set by employment law in each country.
Does Rippling publish an EOR price or country count?
No. Rippling lists Employer of Record under both its Payroll and Global product menus but shows no price, and neither captured Rippling page states how many countries its EOR covers.2,9
Third parties fill the gap, and they don’t agree. SoftwareFinder, updated 15 July 2026, says Rippling’s EOR offers services in 30+ countries.10 Outsail describes Rippling’s EOR coverage as “Growing; strong in major markets” and puts its custom pricing at “typically $500–$700/employee/month”.3 Neither is a Rippling statement. Treat the range as something to test in the quote, not as a price.
Rippling’s FAQ explains the structure any quote will follow. Each product can be bought separately, but always alongside the core, required Rippling Platform, and while most products bill per employee per month, some add a monthly base fee.2 Ask for the EOR fee, the platform fee and any base fee as separate lines. Without that split, a Rippling EOR quote can’t be set against Deel’s $599.
Why do other sites quote $499 and 150+ countries for Deel?
Those figures don’t match Deel’s own page on 28 September 2026, which listed EOR at $599 in 130+ countries.1 SourceForge says Deel’s employee hiring starts “from $499 USD per month”.4 Outsail’s pricing table lists Deel’s EOR “From $499/employee/month” and describes Deel’s EOR as covering 150+ countries.3
The 150+ figure does appear on Deel’s pricing page, but as the company’s overall country count, beside its customer and payroll totals.1 Deel’s own company text on Trustpilot splits the two: 150+ countries overall, EOR in 130+ countries, contractors across 200+ jurisdictions.11 SoftwareFinder gets the price right at $599 but still gives 150+ countries for EOR.10
The drift isn’t limited to Deel. Outsail’s table puts Remote’s EOR at $599.3 Remote’s own pricing page listed $699 on the checked date.12 Take EOR prices and country counts from the provider’s page, with the date you checked it.
How do the US PEO prices compare?
Deel lists its US PEO at $125 per employee per month, with co-employment across all 50 US states and benefits included.1 Rippling lists a PEO product and gives no price.2 For 10 employees, Deel’s list price comes to $1,250 a month.
Justworks, which does publish, lists PEO Basic at $79 and PEO Plus at $124 per employee per month.8 Ten employees on PEO Basic come to $790 a month. Deel’s list price sits one dollar above Justworks’s higher tier.
Deel is running a PEO promotion. New PEO Order Forms executed between 15 July and 31 December 2026, on terms of at least two years, get three months of complimentary Platform Fee as a credit.1 That sits beside Deel’s month-to-month FAQ: the credit needs a two-year term. The terms don’t say whether the Platform Fee is the full $125.
Rippling’s pricing page footer lists a licence for its PEO entity: Rippling PEO 1, Inc., Florida licence GL250, as shown on 28 September 2026.2 It says nothing about price.
What about US payroll without a PEO?
Neither company’s captured pricing page shows a standalone US payroll price. Deel’s payroll prices sit on the Pay tab, which our capture didn’t hold. SoftwareFinder reports Deel’s US payroll from $24 per employee per month and global payroll from $29.10
For Rippling, SourceForge reports $8 per employee per month4, and SoftwareFinder adds a $40 base fee for the HCM module.10 Rippling’s own FAQ confirms the structure (per employee per month, with a monthly base fee on some products) but not the numbers.2 These are third-party figures. Confirm them in the quote.
For scale, two payroll-software companies that publish entry prices: Gusto’s Simple plan lists $49 a month plus $6 per person, or $109 a month for 10 employees.13 Justworks Payroll lists $50 plus $8 per person, or $130 for 10.8 A PEO list price covers co-employment and benefits, so it runs far higher per head than payroll software.1 Compare payroll with payroll and PEO with PEO.
Who else lists an EOR price, and how does Deel’s $599 compare?
Deel’s $599 ties with G-P and Justworks for third-lowest of seven listed EOR prices checked 28 September 2026. Rippling isn’t in the table because it publishes no EOR price.2
| Rank | Provider | Listed EOR price, US$ per employee per month | Billing wording as published | Coverage as published |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Multiplier | 459 | Core plan, billed annually; plus compliance-mandated add-ons and implementation fee as applicable; Growth plan $519 | Page states both 150+ and 160+ countries |
| 2 | Papaya Global | 499 | Starting from | 180+ countries |
| 3 | Deel | 599 | Per EOR employee per month | 130+ countries |
| 4 | G-P (Globalization Partners) | 599 | Starting at; volume discounts available | 180+ countries |
| 5 | Justworks | 599 | No base fee | Not stated on the pricing page |
| 6 | Oyster | 699 | Per employee per month | 120+ countries |
| 7 | Remote | 699 | Per employee per month | 90+ countries |
Row sources: Multiplier5, Papaya Global6, Deel1, G-P7, Justworks8, Oyster14, Remote12. Ties are listed alphabetically.
The wording column matters as much as the price. Multiplier’s $459 is billed annually and adds compliance add-ons and an implementation fee “as applicable”; Papaya Global and G-P give “starting” prices.5,6,7 Deel’s $599 carries no “from” qualifier on its page.1 On listed coverage, Deel’s 130+ countries sits behind Papaya Global and G-P at 180+ each.6,7
What the published prices cannot tell you
A list price isn’t a contract price. Deel’s own FAQ refers to “your quoted price”, and Rippling offers nothing but a quote.1,2
Four limits apply to everything above:
- Country mix. Deel shows one EOR figure for 130+ countries. Whether a given country costs more isn’t on the page.
- Employment costs. Salaries, employer taxes and benefit premiums sit outside these fees.
- Rippling’s total. The required platform and any base fee can only be priced by quote.2
- Coverage counts. “130+ countries” and “150+ countries” are company statements. Neither page shows which countries run on the company’s own entities.
Two events would change this comparison: Rippling publishing an EOR price or country list, or Deel moving its $599. Other enterprise-software comparisons built the same way are in our published research.
Frequently asked questions
Can I trust Deel?
Deel’s reported review ratings are high, but ratings measure reviewer sentiment, not EOR compliance. On Trustpilot, Deel shows 4.6 from 9,497 reviews; the profile is claimed, on a paid Trustpilot subscription, and Deel invites customers to review.11 Trustpilot’s AI summary of recent reviews notes complaints about payment withdrawal delays and slow chat support.11 Rippling’s Trustpilot profile shows 4.5 from 2,469 reviews, under the same paid, invited model.15 For an EOR decision, ask each provider whether it employs staff through its own entity or a local partner in each country you’ll hire in. Outsail reports that Deel uses a mix of owned entities and in-country partners.3
Who competes with Rippling?
On EOR pricing, the providers with a listed price on 28 September 2026 were Multiplier, Papaya Global, Deel, G-P, Justworks, Oyster and Remote.5,6,1,7,8,14,12 Trustpilot’s “People also looked at” panel on Rippling’s profile lists Deel, Remote, Gusto, Oyster, ADP and Multiplier.15 Rippling positions itself as global HR, payroll, IT and finance in one place, which puts it against payroll, HR and IT software as well as EOR providers.9
Can I buy one Rippling product on its own?
Only with the platform. Rippling’s FAQ says each HR, Finance and IT product can be bought separately, alongside the core, required Rippling Platform.2 Ask for the platform fee as its own line in the quote.
Does Deel require a long-term contract?
Not by default. Deel’s FAQ describes month-to-month pricing with no long-term commitment.1 The exception on the checked date was the PEO promotion, which applies only to Order Forms with a minimum two-year term.1
Sources checked
Company-owned pages establish what a company says. They do not prove a market conclusion. Each source is dated so readers can judge each claim.


