OneTrust vs Osano: plans and prices, September 2026
Neither OneTrust nor Osano published a price on its pricing page, checked 28 September 2026.

Neither OneTrust nor Osano published a price on its pricing page, checked 28 September 2026.1,2 Both pages route buyers to a sales form. The difference is what each discloses about the bill. OneTrust lists nine solution packages and names the usage meter behind each one, from admin users and asset inventory to average daily visitors.1 Osano’s pricing page shows a demo form, its product list and a link to self-service plans, with no price and no billing unit.2 So the decision turns on the meter you’ll be billed on, and the only comparable number is a quote.
TL;DR
- No list price on either pricing page. A price comparison between OneTrust and Osano can’t be made from public vendor pages as of 28 September 2026. It has to be made from two quotes built on the same usage figures.
- OneTrust is the more legible system. Every package names its meter, and an account that consistently exceeds its tier is moved to the next one. You can forecast the bill’s drivers before the first call.
- Osano is the lower-friction entry. Its pricing page links to self-service plans, and its own comparison page offers a free trial. What those plans cost, and what they’re metered on, isn’t on the pricing page.
- The products overlap on privacy operations. Consent, subject rights requests, data mapping, assessments and vendor risk appear on both sides. AI governance, broad GRC and sanctions screening appear as packages only at OneTrust.
- Treat third-party dollar figures as estimates. The most-cited cost figures in current search results come from a competing consent vendor that calls them best estimates.
How do OneTrust and Osano compare on plans and prices?
On published pricing, the two tie at zero: neither pricing page states a price, checked 28 September 2026.1,2 OneTrust discloses more of the pricing system, a named meter and a tier rule for each package. Osano discloses more of the buying path, a self-service route beside the demo form. The table sets out what each pricing page showed on the checked date.
| Dimension | OneTrust | Osano |
|---|---|---|
| Price shown on the pricing page | None. Each package carries a “Get Pricing” link | None |
| What the page asks for | A “Get Customized Pricing” form for a personalised quote | A demo request with an Osano expert |
| Plan structure | Nine solution packages across five solution areas, several split into Base and Suite | Six products in the navigation; no named plan tiers on the page |
| Billing unit stated | Yes, per package: admin users, inventory, average daily visitors or data subject profiles | Not stated |
| What happens above a limit | The Account Executive helps move the account to the next tier | Not stated |
| Self-service route | None shown | Link to “self-service plans” for cookie consent |
| G2 rating, as reported by G2 | OneTrust Privacy Automation: 4.3/5 from 154 reviews | Osano: 4.5/5 from 173 reviews |
Sources: OneTrust pricing page1, Osano pricing page2, G2 comparison page3.
The G2 row compares one OneTrust product against Osano as a whole, so read it as a review signal only.3 The pricing rows carry the weight. Other privacy and compliance systems sit in our compliance automation coverage.
How does OneTrust package and meter its plans?
OneTrust sells solution packages, and each package has “one or more value-based usage meters that determine pricing.”1 The page names nine packages. None shows a price.
| Package | What OneTrust says it covers | Meter named on the page |
|---|---|---|
| AI Governance | AI models, agents, datasets and vendors in one system of record; risk tiering to the EU AI Act, NIST and ISO 42001 | Admin users and AI inventory |
| Consent Management Platform (CMP) Base | Consent banners across websites, mobile apps and CTV devices | Average daily visitors across all channels and properties |
| Consent Management Platform (CMP) Suite | Consent, privacy notices and DSR automation | Average daily visitors across all channels and properties |
| Universal Consent & Preference Management (UCPM) | Consent and preferences across the customer journey | Total data subject profiles captured |
| Privacy Automation Base | Data and activity mapping, impact assessments, vendor privacy risk | Users and privacy asset inventory |
| Privacy Automation Suite | Base capabilities plus DSR fulfilment and incident management | Users and privacy asset inventory |
| Tech Risk & Compliance | GRC templates and guidance across 50+ standards, regulations and frameworks | Admin users and asset inventory |
| Third-Party Risk Management Base | The third-party lifecycle from onboarding to offboarding | Admin users and third-party inventory |
| Third-Party Management Suite | Base capabilities plus ethics and compliance screening using Dow Jones data | Admin users and third-party inventory |
Source: OneTrust pricing page.1
The meters split along one line. Governance and risk packages are “metered on admin users and the size of inventory managed by the solution.” Data collection packages are metered on “the number of data profiles, visitors, or data volume.”1 That split decides which number you need to forecast. A consent buyer forecasts traffic. A privacy operations buyer forecasts headcount and the size of the asset inventory.
The tier rule matters as much as the meter. OneTrust says that if usage “consistently exceeds the current tier’s limits,” the Account Executive “will help you transition to the next tier.”1 The cost of growth therefore sits in the tier limits, which the page doesn’t publish. Ask for them in writing.
One detail changes scoping. Data subject request handling appears in two packages on two different meters. CMP Suite automates “DSR request intake, identity verification, discovery, and redaction” and is priced on visitors. Privacy Automation Suite automates DSR fulfilment and is priced on users and privacy asset inventory.1 A buyer who needs DSR handling should ask which package the quote places it in, because the two packages scale with different inputs.
Existing customers on older contracts face a separate step. OneTrust tells customers with “legacy module-based pricing” to contact their Account Executive for a customised proposal on the new packages.1
What does Osano’s pricing page show?
Osano’s pricing address returned a demo page, not a price list, checked 28 September 2026.2 The page offers a demo with “an Osano Expert” and a line for buyers who want to start alone: “Explore our self-service plans”, linked to Osano’s cookie consent plans.2 No price, plan tier or billing unit appears on the page as checked.
The page does set out the product system. Osano lists six products: Cookie Consent, Subject Rights Management, Assessments, Unified Consent & Preference Hub, Data Mapping and Vendor Privacy Risk Management.2 It describes consent rule sets for “95+ regulations in 50+ countries” and SDKs for Android, iOS and React Native.2 Those are Osano’s statements about its own product, not tested results.
Two commercial terms sit outside the price and still affect it. First, Osano’s comparison page carries a “Start Free Trial” link to the same cookie consent plans.4 Second, the pricing page lists a “No Fines, No Penalties” guarantee, described as a contractual promise to cover regulatory fines.2 Osano puts the cap at $500,000 and makes it conditional: the organisation must run the software “according to Osano’s documented compliance best practices.”5 Read the guarantee terms before counting it as value.
Osano’s G2 listing adds one clue about packaging. Its pricing card shows “Contact Us” and a “Start Package”, while OneTrust Privacy Automation’s card says “No pricing available”.3 G2 doesn’t show the Start Package’s contents or price.
Which products line up, and where do they differ?
The overlap is privacy operations: consent, subject rights requests, data mapping, assessments and vendor risk appear on both pricing pages.1,2 OneTrust also packages AI governance, broad GRC and third-party ethics screening. Osano’s pricing page lists no equivalent products for those three.
| Buyer need | OneTrust package | Osano product |
|---|---|---|
| Cookie consent banners | CMP Base or CMP Suite | Cookie Consent |
| Consent and preferences beyond cookies | UCPM | Unified Consent & Preference Hub |
| Data subject requests | CMP Suite or Privacy Automation Suite | Subject Rights Management |
| Data mapping and records | Privacy Automation Base or Suite | Data Mapping |
| Privacy impact assessments | Privacy Automation Base or Suite | Assessments |
| Vendor privacy risk | Privacy Automation; Third-Party Risk Management Base or Suite | Vendor Privacy Risk Management |
| AI governance | AI Governance package | No package; Assessments include AI-specific templates |
| GRC across standards and frameworks | Tech Risk & Compliance | None on the pricing page |
| Sanctions, PEP and watchlist screening | Third-Party Management Suite | None on the pricing page |
| Consent outside the website | Mobile apps and CTV devices | Android, iOS and React Native SDKs |
Sources: OneTrust pricing page1, Osano pricing page.2
The table sets the boundary of the price comparison. A consent-only buyer compares CMP Base with Osano Cookie Consent. A privacy operations buyer compares Privacy Automation with a bundle of four or five Osano products. Buyers who need AI governance, GRC or sanctions screening from one supplier are no longer comparing like with like.
Reviewers on G2 describe the same shape from the other side. They call OneTrust Privacy Automation’s pricing “reasonable and tailored” but say “costs can add up quickly as more modules are added.” Osano’s listed trade-offs include “Limited Customization (14)” and “Expensive (12).”3 Those are review mentions, not measured costs.
What do third-party pages say about cost?
Third-party cost figures for both companies exist, but none is confirmed by either company’s pricing page. The most detailed figures in the current results come from Enzuzo, a competing consent vendor. Enzuzo states that “All pricing mentions are best estimates since both vendors now require a sales conversation before revealing any numbers.”6 We don’t reproduce those estimates as prices for that reason.
Enzuzo’s account of Osano’s pricing is also inconsistent within one page. Its comparison table describes Osano as “Per-domain pricing; public plans page; free trial available.” Later it says Osano “no longer even lists its pricing publicly.”6 Its per-domain claim, that Osano’s “cost climbs as you add sites,” is a third-party description. Osano’s pricing page doesn’t state a billing unit.2
Osano’s own claims about the gap are company claims. Its article on JD Supra says “Osano is typically less expensive than OneTrust” and adds that total cost of ownership runs “beyond the software license.”5 That establishes Osano’s position. It doesn’t establish the market price. How we treat vendor and third-party figures is set out in our research standard.
How should a buyer get comparable quotes?
Send both companies the same scope and the same usage figures, then compare the total over the full contract term. Four steps make the quotes comparable.
- Fix the scope from the product table. Name each capability you need and map it to one OneTrust package and one or more Osano products.
- Give both the same usage inputs. OneTrust’s meters tell you which inputs to prepare: average daily visitors across all channels and properties, data subject profiles, admin users and inventory counts.1 Give Osano the same figures, plus your domain count, and ask it to name its billing unit in writing.
- Ask for tier limits and the step price. OneTrust moves accounts that consistently exceed a tier to the next one.1 Ask each company what triggers a step and what the next tier costs.
- Price the terms, not just the licence. Ask OneTrust which package carries DSR handling. Ask Osano for the guarantee’s conditions and how they apply to your configuration.5
Confirm every figure in the current quote. Pricing pages change, and both pages here were checked on 28 September 2026. For a related compliance buying decision, our Laika and Vanta comparison covers two systems in the same category. The rest of our work is in the research archive.
The verdict would change if either company published list prices or tier limits, or if Osano’s self-service plan page shows a price and unit that a buyer can confirm without a sales call.
Frequently asked questions
Who are OneTrust’s main competitors?
Osano’s own comparison page, updated 22 September 2026, lists Osano, Ketch, BigID, CookiePro, DataGrail, Cookiebot, TrustArc, Termly and Didomi as OneTrust competitors.4 Osano describes CookiePro as “a OneTrust product explicitly designed to manage cookie consent.”4 The list is a competitor’s selection, not a neutral market map.
Who are Osano’s main competitors?
G2 names Securiti, TrustArc and OneTrust Privacy Automation as the top three alternatives to Osano and OneTrust Privacy Automation.3 Enzuzo, a consent management vendor, also positions itself against both companies.6
Does OneTrust or Osano offer a free trial?
Osano does. Its comparison page links a “Start Free Trial” button to its cookie consent plans.4 OneTrust’s pricing page shows no trial offer, only pricing and demo requests.1
What does Osano’s No Fines, No Penalties guarantee cover?
Osano says the guarantee “provides up to $500,000 toward regulatory penalties if your business receives a fine resulting from your use of Osano.”5 Coverage requires the organisation to run the software according to Osano’s documented compliance best practices, so the configuration you deploy decides whether it applies.5
Can existing OneTrust customers switch from module pricing to the new packages?
Yes, through their Account Executive. OneTrust says customers on “legacy module-based pricing” should contact their Account Executive for a walkthrough and a customised proposal.1 The page doesn’t say whether the move changes the price.
Sources checked
Company-owned pages establish what a company says. They do not prove a market conclusion. Each source is dated so readers can judge each claim.


