OneTrust vs TrustArc: plans and pricing, Sept 2026
Neither OneTrust nor TrustArc showed a price on its pricing page, checked 28 September 2026. OneTrust discloses more: nine packages in five solution areas, the usage meter behind each and a tier rule, all priced by quote.

Neither OneTrust nor TrustArc showed a price on its pricing page, checked 28 September 2026.1,2 OneTrust discloses more of its pricing system: nine packages across five solution areas, the usage meter behind each one and a rule for moving up a tier, all ending in a quote.1 TrustArc’s pricing address returned a missing-page notice, which leaves a product menu of three families and no plans.2 So the decision starts with scope, and the only comparable price is a written quote.
TL;DR
- No list price on either side. OneTrust and TrustArc can’t be compared on price from their public pages as of 28 September 2026.1,2 The comparison needs two quotes built on the same scope and the same usage figures.
- OneTrust is the more legible buy. Every package names its meter (admin users, inventory, visitors or data subject profiles), so a buyer can count the bill’s drivers before the first sales call.1
- TrustArc publishes structure, not terms. Privacy Studio, Governance Suite and Assurance Services are listed. Plan names, tiers and billing units aren’t.2
- The overlap is privacy operations. Cookie consent, preference management, subject rights requests, data mapping, assessments, vendor risk and AI governance appear on both sites.1,2
- Each sells something the other doesn’t list. TrustArc sells TRUSTe certifications and regulatory validations. OneTrust packages GRC across 50+ standards and frameworks, plus Dow Jones sanctions and watchlist screening.1,2
- Third-party cost figures are unconfirmed. Ranking comparison pages describe both as expensive, but no dollar figure among them is confirmed by either company.3,4
How do OneTrust and TrustArc compare on products, plans and pricing?
They tie on published price, at none, and differ on almost everything else the pricing page discloses. Both sit within our compliance automation coverage. We captured each company’s pricing page on 28 September 2026 and read five of the pages ranking for “onetrust vs trustarc” in United States Google results collected the same day.
| Dimension | OneTrust | TrustArc |
|---|---|---|
| Price on the pricing page | None. Every package carries a “Get Pricing” link | None. The address returned “Oops, that page doesn’t exist!” |
| What the page asks for | A “Get Customized Pricing” form for a personalised quote | Nothing. It suggests a site search or the homepage |
| Plan structure | Nine packages in five solution areas; Base and Suite tiers in three areas | Three product families; no plan names or tiers shown |
| Billing unit stated | Yes, one or more meters per package | Not stated |
| Rule above a usage limit | The Account Executive helps move the account to the next tier | Not stated |
| Certification services | None among the nine packages | Assurance Services: 11 listed certifications, verifications, validations and dispute resolution |
| Free trial, as reported by Slashdot | No (Privacy Automation) | No |
| Founded, as reported by Slashdot | 2016 | 1997 |
Sources: OneTrust pricing page,1 TrustArc pricing address,2 Slashdot comparison.5
The first five rows carry the decision. OneTrust shows how its bill is built without showing the bill. TrustArc shows what it sells without showing how it charges. The Slashdot rows are directory data, reported rather than verified.
How does OneTrust package and price its products?
OneTrust sells solution packages, each with “one or more value-based usage meters that determine pricing”, and none of the nine shows a price.1 The page asks buyers to “Schedule a quick call for a personalized quote based on your team size and business goals.”1
| Solution area | Package | Meter named on the page |
|---|---|---|
| AI Governance | AI Governance | Admin users and AI inventory |
| Consent & Preferences | Consent Management Platform (CMP) Base | Average daily visitors across all channels and properties |
| Consent & Preferences | Consent Management Platform (CMP) Suite | Average daily visitors across all channels and properties |
| Consent & Preferences | Universal Consent & Preference Management (UCPM) | Total data subject profiles captured |
| Privacy Automation | Privacy Automation Base | Users and privacy asset inventory |
| Privacy Automation | Privacy Automation Suite | Users and privacy asset inventory |
| Tech Risk & Compliance | Tech Risk & Compliance | Admin users and asset inventory |
| Third-Party Management | Third-Party Risk Management Base | Admin users and third-party inventory |
| Third-Party Management | Third-Party Management Suite | Admin users and third-party inventory |
Source: OneTrust pricing page.1
The meters split along one line. Privacy, technology, third-party and AI risk packages are “metered on admin users and the size of inventory managed by the solution”. Packages for data collection and use are metered on “the number of data profiles, visitors, or data volume”.1 That split tells a buyer which number to prepare. A consent buyer forecasts traffic. A privacy operations buyer counts users and the asset inventory.
The plans are the Base and Suite pairs. In Privacy Automation, Suite adds data subject request fulfilment and privacy incident management to Base. In third-party work, Suite adds Dow Jones ethics and compliance databases, “including PEP, sanctions, and watchlists”, plus adverse media screening.1
Growth is priced through tiers. OneTrust says that if usage “consistently exceeds the current tier’s limits”, the Account Executive “will help you transition to the next tier”.1 The tier limits aren’t published, so the cost of growth sits in a number the buyer has to request.
Customers on older contracts face a separate conversation. OneTrust tells those with “legacy module-based pricing” to contact their Account Executive for a customised proposal on the new packages.1
What does TrustArc publish about its products and pricing?
TrustArc publishes its product families and no pricing: trustarc.com/pricing/ returned “Oops, that page doesn’t exist!” when checked 28 September 2026.2 The site menu captured on that page sets out three families.2
- Privacy Studio: Cookie Consent Manager, Consent & Preference Manager, Individual Rights Manager and Trust Center.
- Governance Suite: PrivacyCentral, Data Mapping & Risk Manager, Assessment Manager and Nymity Research.
- Assurance Services: 11 entries, including Dispute Resolution, TRUSTe Global CBPR and PRP Certification, Data Privacy Framework Verification, TRUSTe Responsible AI Certification, TRUSTe Enterprise Privacy Certification, and CCPA/CPRA and GDPR validations.
TrustArc’s own navigation still points at the missing page. Its product menu links each family to a tab on the pricing address, from #tab01 to #tab03, and that address is the page that returned the missing-page notice.2 Slashdot’s comparison listing agrees that no price is public: its TrustArc pricing field reads “No price information available.”5
The public buying route therefore runs through contact. The page header links an RFP template and a contact form, and the Solutions menu lists Privacy Program Consulting.2 A missing page at one address doesn’t prove TrustArc publishes no price anywhere. It proves the pricing route showed none on the checked date.
Which products line up, and where do they differ?
Consent, subject rights, data mapping, assessments, vendor risk and AI governance line up across the two companies. Certification is TrustArc’s alone. GRC across frameworks and sanctions screening are OneTrust’s alone.1,2
| Buyer need | OneTrust package | TrustArc product or solution |
|---|---|---|
| Cookie consent banners | CMP Base or CMP Suite | Cookie Consent Manager |
| Consent and preferences beyond cookies | UCPM | Consent & Preference Manager |
| Data subject requests | CMP Suite or Privacy Automation Suite | Individual Rights Manager |
| Data mapping | Privacy Automation Base or Suite | Data Mapping & Risk Manager |
| Privacy impact assessments | Privacy Automation Base or Suite | Assessment Manager |
| Regulatory research | DataGuidance intelligence, inside Privacy Automation | Nymity Research |
| Vendor privacy risk | Privacy Automation; Third-Party Risk Management | Data Mapping and Vendor Risk Management solution |
| AI governance | AI Governance package | AI Governance solution; AI Risk assessments in Assessment Manager |
| GRC across 50+ standards and frameworks | Tech Risk & Compliance | None in the product menu |
| Sanctions, PEP and watchlist screening | Third-Party Management Suite | None in the product menu |
| Privacy certification and validation | None among the nine packages | Assurance Services |
| Public trust centre | None among the nine packages | Trust Center |
Sources: OneTrust pricing page,1 TrustArc site menu on the pricing address.2
The table sets the boundary of a fair price comparison. A consent-only buyer compares CMP Base with Cookie Consent Manager. A privacy programme buyer compares Privacy Automation with Governance Suite plus Individual Rights Manager. A buyer who needs a TRUSTe certification, or GRC and sanctions screening from the same supplier, is no longer comparing like with like.
Subject rights handling needs one extra question at OneTrust. It appears in two packages on two different meters: CMP Suite automates “DSR request intake, identity verification, discovery, and redaction” on visitor counts, while Privacy Automation Suite handles DSR fulfilment on users and privacy asset inventory.1 Ask which package the quote places it in.
TrustArc is openly selling against OneTrust. Its footer links a TrustArc vs OneTrust comparison page, its Solutions menu lists a Migrate service, and its resources promote an eBook titled “Sick of Your Current Privacy Vendor? Why and How Companies Switch”.2 That’s a sales position, so treat TrustArc’s own OneTrust comparison as a company claim to test.
What do third-party pages say about cost?
Third-party pages describe both companies as expensive, but no dollar figure among them is confirmed by OneTrust or TrustArc. Osano, which sells a competing privacy system, labels OneTrust’s pricing “Enterprise-level (high)” and TrustArc’s “Higher range”.3 It says poor-fit OneTrust customers complain of “erratic pricing structure with high renewal costs”, and that some people find TrustArc’s pricing “a bit too high”.3 Those are a rival’s characterisations, not measured prices.
FuturePicker, a comparison site, publishes a starting-price column that includes TrustArc and gives an annual starting figure for OneTrust.4 The page doesn’t say where the figures come from, and neither company’s pricing page confirms them, so they aren’t repeated here. Slashdot’s pricing fields show no figure for either: OneTrust’s reads “OneTrust offers modular solutions to fit your CCPA, GDPR & global privacy compliance requirements.”5
Osano’s renewal point connects to OneTrust’s own tier rule. If usage above a tier moves an account up, the renewal price depends on growth the buyer can forecast now. Put the renewal terms in the first quote.
How should a buyer get comparable quotes?
Send both companies the same scope and the same usage figures, then compare the total over the full contract term. Four steps make the two quotes comparable.
- Fix the scope from the product table. Name each capability you need and map it to one OneTrust package and one or more TrustArc products.
- Give both the same inputs. OneTrust’s meters list what to prepare: average daily visitors across all channels and properties, data subject profiles, admin users and inventory counts.1 Give TrustArc the same figures and ask it to name its billing unit in writing.
- Ask for tier limits, the next-tier price and renewal terms. OneTrust moves accounts that consistently exceed a tier to the next one.1 TrustArc publishes no tier rule, so ask for one.2
- Price services apart from software. If you want a TRUSTe certification or a GDPR validation, ask TrustArc whether Assurance Services sit inside the software contract or on a separate order.2
Use one real workflow to test each shortlist, such as a subject rights request from intake to deletion. For a neighbouring buying decision in the same category, our Laika and Vanta comparison sets out how two security compliance systems disclose their plans.
What the pricing pages cannot tell you
The pages can’t tell you a price, a tier limit or a renewal term for either company.1,2 TrustArc’s page can’t tell you whether its families are sold as plans, bundles or single products.
Feature and outcome claims on both sites are company statements. Both point buyers to Forrester economic studies. TrustArc says it “commissioned a Forrester study” on the benefits of using its product.2 OneTrust’s pricing page says customers “achieved a 227% 3-year ROI and payback in just 7 months” beside a Forrester logo.1 Neither figure is a price, and neither was measured at your organisation. How we separate company claims from evidence is set out in our research standard.
Review signals on these directory pages are too thin to use. Slashdot showed one rating for OneTrust Privacy Automation and none for TrustArc.5
The verdict would change if either company published list prices or tier limits, or if TrustArc restored a pricing page with plans. This comparison reflects both pages as checked 28 September 2026. Our other published work is in the research archive, and new compliance software checks go out in our email briefing.
Frequently asked questions
Who are TrustArc’s main competitors?
TrustArc names its own set. Its site footer links comparison pages against Ketch, MineOS, OneTrust, Osano and Transcend.2 That’s TrustArc’s selection of the companies it sells against, not a neutral market map.
Who are OneTrust’s main competitors?
Two of the pages ranking for this search name the same five: TrustArc, Osano, BigID, Securiti and DataGrail. FuturePicker’s OneTrust alternatives guide covers exactly those five.4 Osano’s comparison, written by a competitor of both, lists all five plus Enzuzo and places Osano first.3
Is TrustArc reliable?
No source here measures TrustArc’s reliability. Slashdot reports the company was founded in 1997, which makes it the older of the two.5 Osano, a competitor, calls it “a reliable product that has stood the test of time” but also says customers often “need additional support to make basic changes to their configuration”.3 Test one real workflow before signing.
Does OneTrust or TrustArc offer a free trial?
Neither shows a free trial on the pages checked. Slashdot reports no free trial for OneTrust Privacy Automation or TrustArc.5 It lists a free version for OneTrust Consent & Preferences, which OneTrust’s pricing page doesn’t mention, so confirm it with OneTrust.6,1
Which data privacy management software is best?
It depends on the scope you’re buying, and many pages answering it are written by vendors. Five of the nine results recorded for “onetrust vs trustarc” came from privacy vendors or from TrustArc itself, and Osano’s guide lists Osano first.3 For a full privacy programme, OneTrust and TrustArc both sell the core modules. For certification, TrustArc lists services OneTrust’s pricing page doesn’t. For GRC or sanctions screening in the same contract, OneTrust packages both.1,2
Sources checked
Company-owned pages establish what a company says. They do not prove a market conclusion. Each source is dated so readers can judge each claim.


