Vanta competitors ranked: company pages, Sept 2026
Drata publishes the largest framework count among Vanta's competitors ("30+ Pre-Built Frameworks", checked 28 September 2026), ahead of Sprinto ("25+ frameworks automated out of the box"). Only Secureframe prints a price; Vanta, Drata, Sprinto, Delve and Optro quote.

Drata publishes the largest framework count among Vanta’s competitors: “30+ Pre-Built Frameworks” on its frameworks page, checked 28 September 2026.1 Sprinto is second, with “25+ frameworks automated out of the box” on its pricing page.2
Secureframe, Delve and Optro (formerly AuditBoard) print no count. Secureframe is the only competitor that prints a price: “Starting at $7,000/year” for its Fundamentals package.3
TL;DR
- Two of the five competitors print a framework count, and both counts are floors. Drata’s “30+” outranks Sprinto’s “25+” on the printed figure alone; neither is a verified total.
- Every entry plan that states its scope includes one framework: Vanta Essentials, Drata Foundation, Secureframe Fundamentals and both Sprinto plans. A second framework means an add-on or a higher tier.
- Drata’s Foundation plan limits its one framework to SOC 2, ISO 27001, Cyber Essentials, HIPAA or GDPR, for up to 50 full-time staff.4
- Vanta, Drata, Sprinto, Delve and Optro sell by quote. Roundups print estimated prices for some of them, and those estimates disagree with each other.
- Compare quotes on one framework set. The included count and the add-on price decide the cost; the website catalogue does not.
How this ranking was built
Source. Each company’s own pricing, plans, frameworks or home page, read on 28 September 2026. The six companies sit in Glamdring’s compliance automation category. Every figure is company-reported, not measured.
Field. The framework count each company prints, in its own words: Pre-Built Frameworks for Drata and frameworks automated out of the box for Sprinto. The unit is frameworks, stated as a floor.1,2
Inclusion. Drata, Secureframe and Sprinto are the three names that recur across Google’s US results for “vanta competitors” on 28 September 2026. Ciphers Security’s roundup opens with all three.5
Delve appears on AI Agents Directory’s list of Vanta alternatives.6 Sprinto’s own pricing page links a “Sprinto vs Delve” comparison beside “Sprinto vs Vanta”.2
We added Optro, whose home page sells audit, risk, infosec and compliance software, to see whether the enterprise end of the category publishes more.7
Merges. auditboard.com served Optro’s page, which names the company “Optro (formerly AuditBoard)”. It counts once, as Optro.7
Exclusions. Third-party lists also name Hyperproof, OneTrust, Scrut, Scytale, Thoropass, Laika and Apptega.5,8 None of their own pages was read, so none is ranked on a roundup’s figure.
Row counts. Six companies read. Five competitors. Two print a framework count, so two rows are ranked. The other three follow in alphabetical order, and Vanta sits last as the reference row. The sourcing rules are set out in our research method.
Vanta competitors by published framework count
| Rank | Company | Published framework count (frameworks, company wording) | Price printed on its own page? | Frameworks in the entry plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Drata | 30+ “Pre-Built Frameworks” | No. “Get Personalized Pricing” | 1, from SOC 2, ISO 27001, Cyber Essentials, HIPAA or GDPR1,4 |
| 2 | Sprinto | 25+ “frameworks automated out of the box” | No. “Find my plan” opens a demo request | 1 of the buyer’s choice, on either plan2 |
| – | Delve | Not published | No. A “customized proposal” | Not stated9 |
| – | Optro (formerly AuditBoard) | Not published | No. “Schedule a Demo” | Not stated7 |
| – | Secureframe | Not published | Yes. Fundamentals “Starting at $7,000/year” | 1, on Fundamentals and on Complete3 |
| Ref. | Vanta | Not published | No. “Get personalized pricing” | 1, on Essentials10 |
Which Vanta competitors publish a price?
Secureframe is the only one. Its Fundamentals package reads “Starting at $7,000/year”; Complete and Defense print no figure, and all three packages carry a “Get a quote” button.3
The figure carries a dollar sign with no currency code and no tax treatment. It is Secureframe’s own statement, not a market price.3
Vanta asks buyers to “Request a free demo today to discuss your business needs and get personalized pricing.”10
Drata’s plans page lists three compliance plans under a “Get Personalized Pricing” button and prints no figure.4 Its feature table adds: “For an exact breakdown, contact a Drata sales representative today.”4
Sprinto’s “Find my plan” button leads to its demo request page.2
Delve’s last step reads: “Chat with our team directly and get a customized proposal tailored to you.”9
Optro’s home page offers “Schedule a Demo”, pointing to a demo request form.7
One printed price among six companies means public pages can rank disclosure. They can’t rank cost.
How do the plan structures compare?
Vanta, Drata, Secureframe and Sprinto publish named plans. Delve groups its offer by company stage, and Optro by product.
| Company | Plans or groupings shown | Entry plan, in the company’s words |
|---|---|---|
| Vanta | Essentials, Plus, Professional, Enterprise | “The fastest, simplest path to compliance”10 |
| Drata | Foundation, Advanced, Enterprise on the GRC platform; a separate Foundation, Advanced and Enterprise on the Assurance platform; Third-Party Risk Management | “Launch your program with everything you need for liftoff.”4 |
| Secureframe | Fundamentals, Complete, Defense | “Get compliant fast”3 |
| Sprinto | Foundation and Growth, plus a separate module set for mature GRC teams | “For startups on their first certification”2 |
| Delve | Startup, Midmarket, Enterprise (company stages) | “Get compliant in days, not months.”9 |
| Optro | Audit, Risk, Infosec, Compliance, AI governance (products) | No entry plan named7 |
Vanta’s Plus adds AI-powered questionnaire automation at 25 questionnaires a year, plus access management. Professional raises the allowance to 144 a year and adds risk management with customisation, dashboards and reporting.10
Drata’s Advanced plan opens “Any Available Framework” and adds custom connections, tests, fields and formulas.4 Enterprise adds Risk Management Pro, Compliance as Code Pro and User Access Review.4 The Assurance plans sell Drata’s Trust Center and AI questionnaire assistance as a separate line.4
Secureframe’s Complete adds advanced third-party risk management, user access reviews and questionnaire automation.3 Defense adds CMMC material, including a System Security Plan, a POA&M and a managed CUI enclave.3
Sprinto’s Growth plan adds programmable monitors, custom workflows and a custom API to Foundation.2
Optro’s home page says it is “Trusted by over 50% of the Fortune 500”, a company claim.7 It names no entry package, so a team buying its first SOC 2 report has nothing to price from it.
How many frameworks does the entry plan include?
One, at every company that says. The count on the website describes the catalogue; the entry plan buys a single framework.
Vanta’s Essentials plan lists “One compliance framework with agentic policy generator”.10
Drata’s Foundation plan includes “1 Pre-Mapped Framework”, limited to SOC 2, ISO 27001, Cyber Essentials, HIPAA and GDPR, for up to 50 FTEs.4 The Advanced plan lifts the limit to “Any Available Framework”.4
Secureframe’s comparison table shows “Compliance Framework” at 1 for Fundamentals and 1 for Complete.3
Sprinto tells buyers to “Get any one framework of your choice with either plan” and lists Additional Frameworks as an add-on.2
Delve and Optro state no included count on their home pages.
The constraint is the second framework. A company running SOC 2 and ISO 27001 together buys more than the entry plan at Vanta, Drata, Secureframe and Sprinto.
Drata’s shortlist narrows the entry point further. PCI DSS appears among Drata’s pre-built frameworks but is not one of the five Foundation allows; Advanced includes “Any Available Framework”.1,4 Foundation also lists Additional Frameworks as an add-on, and the page doesn’t say whether the add-on reaches past the five. Confirm the included count, and the price of each extra framework, in the current quote.
How does each company define its framework count?
Each company counts differently, so “30+” and “25+” are not strictly like for like.
Drata’s “30+” heads a tile list of 32 named frameworks plus a custom option. Three tiles, FFIEC, COBIT and SOX ITGC, link to Drata’s demo page, not to a framework page.1
Sprinto prints two counts on one pricing page: “25+ frameworks automated out of the box” and “200+ frameworks digitized”.2 The module set for mature GRC teams describes an “Infinite Frameworks engine, 200+ frameworks plus custom regulations”.2 Only the first figure is ranked here, because it describes automated coverage.
Sprinto’s list of 28 selectable frameworks also splits NIST 800-53 into Low, Medium and High, and CMMC into Level2 and Level3, so one standard can count more than once.2
Vanta prints no count. Its site footer names 18 frameworks, from SOC 2 and ISO 27001 to FedRAMP and CRI, then links to custom and additional frameworks.10
Secureframe’s pricing page footer names seven: CMMC 2.0, SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, PCI DSS, CCPA and GDPR, then “View All”.3
Delve’s framework picker names 12, from SOC 2 Type I and Type II to CCPA, then ”+ more”.9
Optro’s home page names none. Its footer links a Frameworks & Controls page, which was not read.7
These named counts measure page layout as much as coverage. Read them as context, not as a second ranking.
Why do other published lists disagree?
Roundups print prices the companies withhold. Ciphers Security’s table gives a 2026 starting price for eight alternatives and says nearly all vendors in the category are quote-based.5 It lists Drata at “$7,500/yr (quote-based)” and Sprinto at ”~$8,000/yr (quote-based)”, although neither company prints a price on its own page.5
Where a company does print a figure, the roundups still split. The CTO Club lists Secureframe “From $7,000/year (billed annually)”, matching Secureframe’s page.8 Ciphers Security lists Secureframe at “$7,500/yr (quote-based)”.5
Roundup framework counts also cover companies outside the ranking. Ciphers Security credits Hyperproof with “140+ frameworks”.5 The CTO Club says OneTrust supports “over 50 compliance frameworks” and Scrut “over 60”.8 None of the three was read at company source, so none is ranked.
What the ranking cannot tell you
A framework count is a catalogue size. It says nothing about control mapping depth, audit acceptance or evidence automation for a given stack.
“30+” and “25+” are floors. Sprinto’s automated count could exceed Drata’s; the order follows what each company prints.
The figures are company statements on 28 September 2026. They show what each company says, not what a buyer receives under contract.
Price comparison is out of reach from public pages. Five of six companies quote, and Secureframe’s printed figure states no currency code or tax treatment.
Seven companies named by other lists were not read. Our Laika and Vanta comparison covers one of them head to head.
Use one real framework set, such as SOC 2 plus ISO 27001, and one headcount to test the quotes. Subscribe to the research briefing to get the next edition when a checked page changes.
Frequently asked questions
Who competes with Vanta?
Drata, Secureframe and Sprinto recur most often across US search results for Vanta’s competitors.5 Delve sells compliance automation by company stage, from startups closing their first enterprise deals upward.9 Optro (formerly AuditBoard) sells audit, risk, infosec and compliance software.7 Third-party lists add Hyperproof, OneTrust, Scrut, Scytale, Thoropass, Laika and Apptega.5,8
Is Vanta better than Drata?
Their own pages can’t settle it. Drata prints “30+ Pre-Built Frameworks”; Vanta prints no count, and neither prints a price.1,10 Both entry plans include one framework, and Drata’s Foundation adds a 50-FTE ceiling and a five-framework shortlist.10,4 Run the same framework set and headcount through both quotes, then compare the included count, the add-on price and the audit scope.
Which Vanta competitor is cheapest?
No company page supports an answer. Secureframe is the only competitor printing a price, “Starting at $7,000/year” for Fundamentals.3 The others quote, and roundup estimates for them disagree, so the lowest cost appears only when quotes sit side by side.
Does Drata publish its prices?
No. Drata’s plans page lists its plans and features and asks buyers to “Get Personalized Pricing”.4 The drata.com/pricing address served a general overview page with no plans on 28 September 2026.11
Has anything changed since the last check?
This is the first edition, checked on 28 September 2026. One change predates it: auditboard.com now serves Optro, “formerly AuditBoard”.7 The next edition will record any change to counts, plans or printed prices.
Sources checked
Company-owned pages establish what a company says. They do not prove a market conclusion. Each source is dated so readers can judge each claim.


