HiBob pricing: Core HR, modules and custom quotes
HiBob publishes a Core HR baseline and tailored modular plans, but no fixed or starting rate on its pricing page checked 1 October 2026. Confirm the configuration and commercial terms in a quote.

HiBob does not publish a fixed price or starting rate on its official pricing page, checked 1 October 2026.1 It offers tailored plans with Core HR in every plan and optional modules; the final cost requires a quote.1
TL;DR
- Core includes employee records, documents, time off, workflows, integrations, reporting, mobile access and Bob AI Companion.1
- HiBob says pricing is “generally calculated on a per-employee basis”. Its pricing page does not specify a billing interval.1
- Treat the published module catalogue as a starting point for defining requirements. Confirm the purchased configuration in the quote: HiBob says the quote will outline everything included.1
What pricing plans does HiBob publish?
HiBob publishes a tailored, modular plan structure with Core HR included in every plan.1 Its pricing page describes flexible plans for different company sizes and use cases, without a named tier-by-tier price list.1
| Plan component | What HiBob publishes | Published price |
|---|---|---|
| Core HR | Access to Bob’s Core HR platform in every plan.1 | Not published.1 |
| Additional modules and integrations | Options based on your needs; the quote defines what is included.1 | Not published.1 |
For other systems under consideration, browse our HR and payroll research.
Ask for Core HR and each selected module to be identified separately, so you can compare the same configuration across proposals.
What does Core HR include?
HiBob lists Bob AI Companion, employee database, document management, time off, lifecycle workflows, integrations, analytics and reporting, and Mobile App as Core inclusions.1
HiBob lists “Time off” in Core and “Time & Attendance” separately in its demo catalogue, where the description covers clocking, timesheets and work cycles.1 Specify whether you need leave management, time recording or both when defining the quote.
The Core list names integrations, while the pricing FAQ also allows additional modules and integrations based on your needs.1 Confirm each required connection and its quoted scope; the general inclusion label does not identify every integration entitlement.1
Which modules does HiBob show?
HiBob’s pricing page describes modules beyond Core HR through a demo catalogue, without publishing individual module prices.1 The catalogue describes what you can ask to see; the pricing FAQ says your quote will specify what your plan includes.1
| Demo choice | HiBob’s published description |
|---|---|
| Workforce Planning | “Position Planning, Change Management”.1 |
| Hiring | “Job Openings, Hiring Approvals”.1 |
| Payroll Hub | “Payroll Sync, Integration Management”.1 |
| Talent | “Surveys, Performance, Goals, 1-On-1s”.1 |
| Compensation | “Events, Bands”.1 |
| Compensation Benchmarking | “Compensation Benchmark Data”.1 |
| Sandbox | “Build, Test, Refine, And Repeat”.1 |
| Learning | “Learning, Courses”.1 |
| Time & Attendance | “Clocking, Timesheets, Work Cycles”.1 |
| Your Voice | “Safe, Anonymous Reporting”.1 |
| UK Payroll | “Manage UK Payroll”.1 |
| US Payroll | “Manage US Payroll”.1 |
The demo selector also uses the name “Talent Package”.1 Confirm the package name and included capabilities in your proposal, especially if you need only part of the Talent scope.
Payroll Hub, UK Payroll and US Payroll have separate entries and descriptions.1 Ask which payroll product the quote covers and which countries it supports. A Payroll Hub description about synchronising data does not establish the same scope as the country-specific payroll entries.1
Bob AI Companion appears in the Core inclusions, while “Bob AI” also appears as an interest option in the pricing request form.1 Ask HiBob to distinguish the included Companion from any other AI capabilities in the proposal.
How is HiBob pricing calculated?
HiBob says pricing is “generally calculated on a per-employee basis” and depends on company size, needs and selected modules.1 Request the rate and billing interval with the quote.
Its FAQ states: “Pricing is typically based on the number of employees and the modules you need.”1 The official pricing page does not publish a per-employee-per-month rate, an annual minimum or a payment schedule.1
The request form asks for an employee-number band and the areas where the buyer wants help, including performance, learning, engagement, payroll, hiring, planning, Bob AI and compensation.1 Those selections help define the requested proposal; the form does not attach rates to them.1
For a budget you can compare, request the chargeable employee count, the rate, its time unit and the total for the proposed configuration. Keep the payment schedule separate from the unit used to calculate the price.
What should a HiBob quote confirm?
Glamdring Research recommends comparing HiBob quotes for the same Core HR and module configuration. HiBob says the quote will outline everything included, making it the document to check before treating a feature as purchased scope.1
Ask the proposal to specify:
- Core HR and each selected module, with the capabilities you require.
- Which employees count for billing and how changes in headcount affect the total.
- The currency, tax treatment, rate and billing interval.
- The contract term and renewal conditions.
- Whether implementation, migration, training, support and required integrations are included or charged separately.
- The terms for adding, adjusting or removing modules.
HiBob’s published pricing page does not set out implementation charges, support-tier prices or discount terms.1
If BambooHR or Rippling is also on your shortlist, use our BambooHR pricing and Rippling pricing references alongside the proposals. Compare the required scope and the complete quoted cost before making a price judgment.
Read our research methodology when checking the source and date behind a pricing claim.
Frequently asked questions
Can I add or remove modules later?
HiBob says you can “add or adjust modules as your needs evolve”.1 Although its FAQ asks about adding or removing modules, the answer does not specify removal timing, cancellation rights or repricing conditions.1 Confirm those terms in the proposal.
Is HiBob pricing different in the UK or Europe?
HiBob says: “Pricing may vary slightly by region due to local requirements and support needs, but the overall pricing structure stays consistent.”1 Its pricing page does not publish a UK or European rate card.1 Request a quote for the relevant region and currency.
What should I expect after submitting a pricing request?
HiBob says a team member will contact you to learn about your goals, walk you through Bob and share a tailored quote.1 Prepare the employee count and required modules before that discussion.
Is HiBob suitable for small and mid-sized companies?
HiBob describes its intended users as growing companies, from smaller teams preparing to scale to mid-sized organisations with more complex people operations.1 That is the vendor’s positioning; request a proposal for your headcount and requirements before judging affordability.
Sources checked
Company-owned pages establish what a company says. They do not prove a market conclusion. Each source is dated so readers can judge each claim.


