HiBob vs Rippling: vendor pricing, September-October 2026
Neither vendor publishes a numeric price in the checked official pricing material. Compare HiBob's stated Core HR inclusions with Rippling's required platform and separately purchased products, then obtain quotes for the same scope.

HiBob and Rippling do not publish a numeric price in the official pricing material checked for this comparison.1,2,3 HiBob publishes Core HR inclusions and tailored plans; Rippling requires its core platform alongside separately purchased products.3,2 Rippling’s pricing and product overview were checked on 28 September 2026; HiBob’s Core HR inclusions and pricing FAQs were checked separately on 1 October 2026.2,4,3 The published terms cannot establish which is cheaper.2,3
TL;DR
- HiBob names employee records, documents, time off, workflows, reporting and other functions in Core.3 That provides a defined starting scope for a quote.3
- Rippling lets buyers select products such as Payroll, Benefits, Expenses and Device Management, but its required platform remains part of the purchase.2
- Preserve the billing distinction: HiBob says pricing is generally per employee; Rippling says most products are per employee, per month, with possible monthly base fees.3,2
- Compare the quoted functions and charges together. Neither published pricing page supplies the amounts needed for a like-for-like cost verdict.2,3
For other comparisons in the category, browse the HR and payroll research.
What do HiBob and Rippling publish about pricing?
HiBob and Rippling publish how buyers obtain a price, but neither checked official pricing page supplies a numeric rate.2,3 HiBob says the quote depends on company size, needs and chosen modules.3 Rippling asks buyers to specify their services for a custom quote.2 A per-employee billing model alone cannot establish the total cost.2,3
| Published term | HiBob | Rippling |
|---|---|---|
| Numeric starting price | Not published in the checked official pricing material.1,3 | Not published in the checked official pricing material.2 |
| Pricing basis | Typically employee count and required modules; generally per employee.3 The FAQ does not specify a monthly billing interval.3 | Most products billed per employee, per month; some may carry or include a monthly base fee.2 |
| Required foundation | Every plan includes access to Bob’s Core HR platform.3 | Core Rippling Platform required alongside separately purchased products.2 |
| Published inclusion detail | Core list covers Bob AI Companion, employee database, document management, time off, lifecycle workflows, integrations, analytics and reporting, and Mobile App.3 | FAQ names Payroll, Expenses, Benefits and Device Management as separately purchasable examples.2 It does not provide a complete core-platform entitlement schedule.2 |
| Plan selection | Flexible plans tailored to workforce, goals and capabilities; modules and integrations can be added according to need.3 | Select HR, Finance and IT products alongside the required platform.2 |
| Quote-only amounts | Core price, selected-module prices and resulting total are not published.3 | Platform price, selected-product prices, applicable base fees and resulting total are not published.2 |
| Checked date | Original /pricing/ capture: 28 September 2026.1 Core inclusions and FAQs at /pricing-plans/: 1 October 2026.3 | Pricing page and product overview: 28 September 2026.2,4 |
The earlier HiBob pricing capture contains a demo-request form and module choices, without a monetary rate or a complete Core inclusion list.1 The later official pricing-plans page supplies the Core list and pricing FAQs.3 Keep the dates attached to those separate observations; the later detail does not establish what HiBob published on the earlier date.1,3 Our research methodology explains the source-bound approach.
What is included in HiBob Core HR?
HiBob says every plan includes access to Bob’s Core HR platform, and its pricing-plans page names the Core functions.3 The inclusion list checked on 1 October 2026 gives buyers a starting scope, while the FAQ says the tailored quote will outline everything included.3
HiBob’s published Core list is:3
- Bob AI Companion.3
- Employee database.3
- Document management.3
- Time off.3
- Lifecycle workflows.3
- Integrations.3
- Analytics and reporting.3
- Mobile App.3
The same pricing page offers demo choices for Talent, Hiring, Learning, Workforce Planning, Compensation, Payroll Hub, Time & Attendance, UK Payroll and US Payroll, among others.3 Those menu entries describe available functions; the explicit Core inclusion list does not establish that every one comes with Core.3
Two boundaries deserve attention. HiBob lists time off in Core, while its separate Time & Attendance description names clocking, timesheets and work cycles.3 Its Payroll Hub description names payroll sync and integration management, while UK Payroll and US Payroll describe managing payroll in those markets.3 For a payroll requirement, ask the quote to identify the exact product and country coverage.
Integrations also appear in the Core list, yet the FAQ allows modules and integrations to be added according to need.3 Ask which integrations the quote covers. Treat Bob AI Companion as the named Core inclusion; the list does not establish entitlement to every AI capability.3
What does Rippling include, and what is purchased separately?
Rippling requires the core Rippling Platform and says each HR, Finance and IT product can be purchased separately alongside it.2 Its pricing FAQ gives Payroll, Expenses, Benefits and Device Management as examples.2 Buyers can select products, but the published rule does not permit those products to replace the required platform.2
Rippling’s homepage describes HR, Payroll, IT and Finance on one system.4 Its HR overview names benefits, recruiting, performance and learning management; IT covers identity, access and devices; Finance names corporate cards, expenses, procurement, bill pay and travel.4 These descriptions establish advertised product scope, not that every function is included in every purchased package.4,2
The checked pricing page also promotes AI, dashboards, cross-system workflows and custom applications.2 It does not map those capabilities into a complete plan-by-plan entitlement table.2 Request the entitlement schedule for the proposed purchase, including any limits relevant to the workflows you need.
Rippling says most products use per-employee, per-month billing, while some may be charged at or include a monthly base fee.2 The published FAQ does not identify the amount of that fee or which products incur it.2 Separate those questions when requesting a quote. The Rippling pricing analysis is the next reading for its commercial model.
How should you compare the quote-only elements?
Glamdring Research recommends matching the written scope of HiBob and Rippling quotes before comparing totals. HiBob includes Core HR access and tailors modules; Rippling requires its platform and permits separate product purchases.3,2 Neither publishes the amounts needed to price an identical configuration from these pages.3,2
Send both vendors the same requirements. Request a written response covering:
- Employee and contractor counts, countries and legal entities.
- Required functions, with each marked as included, separately charged or unavailable.
- Core or platform charges, selected-product charges and any monthly base fees.
- Billing units and intervals, minimum commitments, and how headcount changes affect charges.
- Currency, tax treatment, contract term and renewal conditions.
- Whether implementation, migration, integrations and support carry extra charges.
- The process and commercial terms for adding, changing or removing modules.
The checklist asks for confirmation; it does not imply either vendor imposes every charge listed.
Use the same onboarding and offboarding scenario in both demonstrations. Record employee steps, finance steps, exceptions and manual exports. Require the workflow to preserve policy, accounting detail and audit evidence. Then ask each vendor to identify every product needed to run it under the quoted plan.
If employee records, documents, time off and lifecycle workflows define your starting requirement, HiBob’s published Core list makes that scope explicit.3 If your evaluation also covers devices, access and spending, Rippling’s published HR, IT and Finance scope makes those functions relevant to the quote request.4,2 These are reasons to evaluate particular configurations, not evidence of a performance winner.3,4,2
The cost verdict changes when both vendors provide prices for the same required scope.3,2 Follow new comparisons through the research archive.
Frequently asked questions
Can I buy Rippling payroll without the Rippling Platform?
No. Rippling says products such as Payroll can be purchased separately, but only alongside the core, required Rippling Platform.2 “Separately” describes choosing products; it does not mean a standalone purchase without the platform.2
Can HiBob modules be changed later?
Yes. HiBob’s pricing FAQ says customers can add or adjust modules as their needs evolve.3 The published answer does not specify removal charges, notice periods or a right to cancel part of a contract.3 Confirm those terms in the quote and agreement.
Does HiBob charge the same price in every region?
HiBob says pricing may vary slightly by region because of local requirements and support needs, while the overall pricing structure stays consistent.3 Its checked FAQ does not publish regional rates.3 Request the price for your workforce and regions.
Sources checked
Company-owned pages establish what a company says. They do not prove a market conclusion. Each source is dated so readers can judge each claim.


